It was a week of twists and turns and a few surprises as Cullum made a deadly move, and Jason took the fall for Rocco. What will Sidwell do when he realizes that he was betrayed by his own partners-in-crime? It’s an all-new General Hospital commentary for the week ending March 27, 2026.
Dearest readers, Wow. What a wild week of action on General Hospital!
Say what you will about Jason Morgan. He’s a hitman. He plays fast and loose with the law. And he’s an unreliable parent. But can you call his choice to cover for Rocoo anything but heroic? If not for Rocco, I think Jason could have headbutted another cop and been on the run with one hand behind his back. But that is not the choice he made. Jason saved Britt and Rocco, and he sacrificed himself in the process. I appreciated Lulu’s explanation to Rocco, “You saved Jason’s life tonight and he returned the favor.”
Bombshells And Emmys
A new bombshell was dropped in every scene.
Cullum’s shooting was not a shock. I assumed he would die soon. But did I ever think in a million years that his shooter would be our precious Rocco Falconieri? No! Finn Carr should have a solid chance at a Daytime Emmy for his powerful performance of a young man haunted by his actions. (Oh wait, they eliminated the young actor category.)
The Soap Twist No One Saw Coming
Rocco shot Agent Cullum to save Britt and Jason, but his tender heart can’t excuse the fact that he shot a man. I am so wowed by Finn’s work this week. The scenes where Rocco told Lulu the story, and what he ultimately did, were spectacular. Alexa Havins as his supportive mother was also a revelation. The way Lulu gently and patiently listened to Rocco were so different than Lulu’s typically in-your-face approach to life. It was understated and truly beautiful. As if Lulu knew that any reaction would spook Rocco into clamming up, so she made sure not to react. Even when he said he had asked Britt to mentor him; even when he said he had followed Britt. Even when he admitted to shooting a WSB agent. She was calm and steady. Beautiful work by both of these remarkable actors.
Although Lulu made Rocco promise not to tell anyone, when Charlotte told Rocco about Danny losing his father, I was sure he was going to accidentally blurt it out. I am not yet convinced that he won’t!
Heartbreak At General Hospital
Another spectacular week of acting came from Van Hansis and Adrian Anchondo.
These two men brought the easy-to-love couple of Lucas Jones and Marco Rios to life, and now, that couple is gone and our heart breaks with Lucas’. As Lucas explained to Aunt Ava, Marco and Lucas had never been better. They had a plan, they were moving out, they had a future planned, and Cullum and his knife cut their plans to shreds. Watching Lucas go from completely happy and daydreaming of their new home to devastated by the death of his love was heart wrenching. But the best scene was when Sidwell hugged Lucas and cried and told him to come home tonight because Wyndemere was Lucas’ home. The look on Lucas’ face of fear, panic, disgust and torment shown through. I pray Lucas never steps foot on Spoon Island again. I’m sad that Marco died, I loved their relationship, although there were still secrets.
The Sins of The Father
Carlo Rota’s performance of grief over the loss of a son almost made me pity Sidwell. Sure, Sidwell is a villain, but he’s not totally heartless. He truly loved his son and loudly proclaimed his vow for revenge into the wind. But here’s the thing. He’s furious at the wrong man. Sonny had zero to do with Marco’s stabbing, but will Sidwell discover Cullum is to blame before or after Sidwell acts against Sonny?
When Sidwell cried to Ava, “Is it my fault? Am I to blame for what happened to my son?” Some people would say no, that the only guilty person is the one who committed the act. But I disagree. I think if you lead a violent and dangerous life, your loved ones are put at risk by those who want to harm or control you.
An Enemy Within
Sidwell is blackmailing Sonny, so he assumes this is Sonny’s revenge. But instead, it’s his own sleazy partner Agent Cullum who murdered Sidwell’s son for stealing two little vials of Britt’s medication! If Cullum remembers what happened, he will know for a fact it was not Jason who shot him. Cullum had Jason pinned on the ground about to club him with some metal torture device. I mean, who keeps on of those in their back pocket? He doesn’t know Rocco was there, so who will Cullum think shot him?
I worry about what comes next. Will Lucas go back to Wyndemere and try to hack into the safe to fetch Britt another dose? Hopefully, he learned the hard way to stay out of it. Or will he enlist his Auntie Ava? When Sidwell finds out why Marco died, will he end Cullum himself — if Sidwell still alive — or will Sidwell go after Pascal, Lucas, Ava, Sonny, Laura, or all of his perceived enemies en masse? Jenz is unhinged on a good day, so after this life altering blow of losing his only son, I fear for Port Charles.
While Jason’s Away
Sonny has Ric on the job, and I’m scratching my head. I love Ric, but what on earth can Ric do? Sonny said Jason had his ways, and Ric had another way. How is Ric’s way going to bring down Sidwell? I’m stumped. File an injunction. Sell his Deception shares out from under him? Not enough. Sidwell, Pascal, Cullum and the whole lot of them need to go. Clean out Wyndemere for Valentin and Charlotte.
I wonder if that will happen before Steve Burton returns to General Hospital — or if they are going to leave us in limbo for months. I hope not. Free Britt! It would be wild if Britt and Dante teamed up to help Rocco once the news of his actions come out. (They definitely will.)
Praise For Kelly Thiebaud
Kelly Thiebaud as a tormented Britt also nailed every emotion in every scene. Pain, fear, heartache, and being absolutely forlorn that her partner Jason was arrested. My husband who pretends he doesn’t watch General Hospital was forced to watch this week because we were in a hotel and he had no escape. When he saw Britt he said, “Wow. Remember when she first came on and I said she couldn’t act? Seems she took some classes. That was so realistic.” That’s as much as a compliment as you could expect to get from my husband. Ha. But truly, her scenes with Nathan and with Joss were really nuanced and raw.
Speaking of Nathan. It’s hard for me to believe boy scout Nathan of the past would be part of covering up a crime. I feel like old Nathan would say, “We need to go to the police and explain it was self-defense.” Is this another sign that he is not Nathan, or is his devotion to Lulu stronger than his penchant for rule following? I can’t decide, all comments and opinions are welcome.
Flowers Valentin In The Attic
Across town, Danny and Charlotte went to Valentin to try and find help for Jason. Is there anyone but Jack left that doesn’t know Carly has Valentin stashed in the attic?
The teen scene is incredibly strong on General Hospital right now. Bluesy Burke and Asher Antonyzyn are the best partners in crime and friendship, but I am still not down for a romance between them. Major ick factor. They have secrets from Rocco, and now he has a big secret from them as well. When all the secrets spill out will they be able to repair their trust? I hope so.
General Hospital’s Endgame
I also hope Carly stops second guessing herself and let’s Valentin make her dinner. Did she really toss out Coq au vin? Oh Carly, girl, have your doubts after you eat the gourmet meal the hot guy cooked for you. I am smitten with Carly and Valentin. I want more. Every time they are on screen together, I want to see them five years in, still together because they are a perfect match. If Valentin helps Jack take down Sidwell and Cullum, maybe he can get a pardon? Is Carly persuasive enough to make that happen?
Murder At General Hospital
I also appreciate the fact that Joss and Britt have to work together. Jason trusts them both, and without him as the go between they have to trust one another. Neither of them trusts easily or plays well with others, so it’s going to be fun watching them try to cooperate for the sake of their mutual loved ones. Josslyn asked Britt to kill Cullum and reminded her that if Cullum woke up, Britt’s life would be hell, and Britt would be under his thumb again.
Britt tried to do it. She had the needle in her hand just as Lulu burst in with questions, supposedly on newspaper business. Even though Jack warned Joss 50 times not to ever let Cullum know she was an agent, later Joss decided to take matters into her own hands and end his life, just as Cullum woke up and caught her. This story just keeps getting more and more twisted.
General Hospital is hands down the beast soap on TV right now, at least of the three I watch. The storylines are stronger, the acting is top notch and the stories are varied. Why it isn’t always top rated is beyond me.
The Power of Love
Readers, is Liz really going to give Ric another shot? And more importantly do you think he is worth the risk? When Ric kidnapped a very pregnant Carly and locked her in a panic room, I said, “No way Ric can ever come back from this.” But heaven help me I am rooting for him. Both Sonny and Liz are trying to believe he has changed, and even Alexis is starting to hope Ric is serious in his quest to be a better man, but how long can he keep this up? I love Rick Hearst, so I hope forever, but I am not confident. When Carly saw Ric walk in, I thought steam was going to come out of her ears and mess up her perfect hair.
What’s A Hooker?
Chase and Brook Lynn talked to the social worker about fostering Phoebe and it was all going well until Wiley flew into the room asking, “What’s a hooker?” This was the comic relief we needed this week. I swear, Olivia is driving me nuts with this. First off, Olivia knew Bobbie, who had made no secret of her past. Did Olivia ever attack Bobbie about formerly being a hooker? When did Olivia get to be such a prude? This whole storyline is irritating to me. If only Olivia knew that sweet innocent Willow was an attempted murderer — multiple times! I’d take Jacinda any day!
Michael and Wiley were cute together – it feels like Rory Gibson and Viron Weaver must spend time together off screen because they have such a sweet familiarity together on screen.
Java Love
Dante and Gio had some sweet scenes on Friday over lackluster coffee, but I couldn’t help but think that Dante might switch favorite sons once he discovers that his angel child Rocco shot a man in the back. Ha! Dom Zamprogna and Giovanni Palmieri are magical together. I can hardly wait until the day Gio drops the D-word and calls Dante dad.
One more comic relief line during Friday’s episode came when Dante told Justine, “Our jurisdiction is Port Charles, and their [the WSB] jurisdiction is well, you know, the world.” Hahaha.
What Will Happen Tomorrow Dear Readers?
Will Tracy and Alexis pull Danny apart like a Thanksgiving turkey wishbone as to who gets to raise him? (This would be a great time to say I want SAM back. If everyone else can come back from the dead? Why not Sam?)
Will Jason bust out of Steinmauer, or will he end up as Patient 6 in some new creepy experiment that the WSB is conducting? Could Jason come home with Drew Cain’s memories?
Will Carly ever convince anyone that she is learning to cook? Will Chase and BLQ foster baby Phoebe and then lose her like they did Bailey Lu? Is Justine going to keep flirting with Fizz?
Will Vaughn pop up and be the real bad guy who gives orders to Cullum? Will Anna ever bust out of the Paris mental hospital?
Only tomorrow knows dear readers and I will tune in tomorrow as long as there are tomorrows.
Before You Check Out
Don’t miss another exciting Beyond the Gates Commentary from Soap Central founder Dan J Kroll!
tamilu

Finally someone, ADA Turner, pushes back against the WSB and questions their authority. The WSB agent said that international law trumps local jurisdiction but that is not true. International law is not recognized on U.S. soil. Even the FBI has to be “invited” by local LE to get involved in a local investigation. The explanations of WSB authority were ridiculous but I do appreciate that the writers addressed this issue .
If I were Dante, I’d be wondering how Jason could shoot Cullum in the back with Cullums’ gun. If they were struggling over the weapon and it went off the bullit wound would be frontal. Now I want to see if the PCPD finds Cullums knife in his belongings at GH. When they process the crime scene at Pier 55 they have to find the broken viles of medication.. correct?
It was pure soapiness to have Lucas save the life of the person who killed Marco. Wait until Lucas finds that out!
If Cullum survives, he knows that Jason did not shoot him and he’ll try to find out who did shoot him and probably try to kill them. That puts Rocco in danger. Have Lulu or Nathan considered that? Again, this idea that Rocco needs this covered up doesn’t make sense except as how it enables Jasons’ exit.
Is Joss totally out of control or what? Why doesn’t Brennan just fire her. Maybe she’ll think twice once she realizes that she’s just a private citizen with no authority to do the things that she is doing.
I appreciate that the writers didn’t go the presumed dead route with Jason, but Cullum is no match in a fight for the Jason Morgan we have known all these years. Jason fired a second bullit but we did not see where. Did he shoot Cullum again or not? If he didn’t shoot Cullum, then there would be a missing bullit that the forensics team has to account for.
Rocco saw Cullum try to shoot Britt and try to kill Jason, so why the cover up? Why do Lulu and Nathan say that there is no proof that Rocco saved Britt and Jason, that it is his word against Cullum? It is Roccos’ word, Jasons’ word and Britts’ word against Cullum. I don’t know if Nathan is protecting Rocco or Cullum.
At least it’s a better way to write Jason out of the script for three months than having him presumed dead again.
My assumption was that Jason fired the second shot into the water, for the sole purpose of getting his fingerprints into all the right places on the gun and getting gunshot residue onto his hand from that gun, as evidence that he’s the one who shot Cullum
But, they let Brennan live for who knows how much longer and he knows that Jason didn’t shoot him.
Jason should have checked if Cullum was alive. But then they would have needed a different way to write Jason out for the next three months. Characters are smart and efficient until the writers need them to be careless and not so efficient.
While I don’t like Brennan, at least someone finally asked the right questions about Nathan and he posed those questions to Nathan.
I find it intriguing how many people support Britt, a doctor, and Joss, an amateur WSB agent, in killing Cullum, a federal law enforcement officer, while being unwilling to overlook Portia’s actions of altering Heather’s (a serial killer) test results. The bias in the fan base is quite evident.
I strongly dislike the writing for the PCPD. They consistently portray them as incompetent. It would be wonderful if Dante could solve Marco’s murder, Cullum’s shooting, and not Sonny, Joss, Britt, or Brennan. For once, I would like the PCPD to emerge victorious and solve a major crime within its jurisdiction. Is that too much to expect?
Yes, evidently
Greetings from the WSB Cornfield!
That’s where Jason’s going, right?
I love that Marty called Tracy a Honey Badger.
Reminds me of those Brilliant Videos.
I even have a Stuffed Talking Honey Badger on my sofa!
But I Digress.
So Sidwell is sending Smarty on a Wild Goose Chase in Reno.
Now we’re losing Marty, Liesl, Jason…who else?
We Really Cannot Have Nice Things, can we?
I don’t know what Carly’s Problem is.
Val made her Dinner. What’s the Big Deal?
Not like Folks constantly go traipsing through her kitchen unannounced….Oh wait, yes they do.
Oh but Dinner with ValCarly is SO Worth the Risk!
This Nonsense with the WSB having a Warrant for Jason is just Ridiculous.
I love that he head-butted Dante, but it sure looked to me as if he missed!! Oh Well.
We never did get to see Cullum stab Marco.
Was that the ReCastadine Dagger? Or does Alexis still have that.
Don’t even get me started on Why Britt is Chit Chatting with Lucas on Pier 55, where Everyone Gets Stabbed, or Shot, or Stabbed, Shot, AND Pushed Into the Harbor!!
But No.
Everyone Gets Stupid.
Rocco’s Got A Gun….
Wasn’t that a song?
Or was it Rocco Raccoon?
That was Pretty Great when Rocco shot Cullum.
I guess all those Community Service Hours at GH paid off, huh?
Too bad Cullum’s Not Dead.
I think the kid deserves an Award.
But only if he dies.
I’m liking NotNathan.
He’s a LOT Cooler than Chase, that’s for sure!!
Chase would have IMMEDIATELY arrested both Jason and Rocco Raccoon.
Wonder who NotNathan really is?
I’m digging ValCarly.
She really should have put the Chicken in the Fridge, though.
I doubt those two Dinner Rolls she saved for him are going to hit the spot.
I thought Charlotte was Being Watched for Her Protection?
Suddenly she’s the Chick About Town driving Danny all over??
Did Lulu just give her the Car?
She was staying with Laura…did she “Borrow” Grandma’s Car?
Someone Splain.
I’m Confused.
Danny (Asher Antonyzyn) and Rocco (Finn Carr) are Brilliant!
These Kids are So Good.
Can we keep them?
Of course Sidwell blames Sonny for Marco’s Death.
Everything is Sonny’s Fault!!
Pascal is going to be so Distraught.
Actually it’s Lucas’s Fault for uttering the phrase “I’m the Happiest I’ve Ever Been.”
Anvils dropping everywhere.
I do adore Tracy.
And I’m still digging the New and Improved Slic Ric.
~~~
Agent Barbie is quite the Hypocrite, isn’t she?
She hates Sonny and everyone like him, then she’s all Bent Outta Shape about Jason?
Now this Twit thinks she’ll team up with Britt?
Britt and Twitt.
She really is an Idiot.
She wants Britt to kill Cullum while he’s unconscious.
Then Jason/Rocco will be up for Homicide.
Even though we want him dead, that’s not a good idea right now.
Besides, he has to confess to stabbing Marco and trying to kill Britt.
ShrewLu actually did Britt a favor by barging into Cullum’s room.
Doesn’t anyone THINK any more?
WHERE is the Billy Club Cullum pulled out of his coat? The last we saw Cullum had raised it above his head just as he was about to bash in Jason’s with it. It must have fallen when Rocco shot him. Why didn’t the cops find it? And what about the broken vials? SURELY the cops would have noticed. The vials were broken but they had labels on them. You’d think the police lab could have put the labels back together. I have a question about Rocco’s phone. He accidentally dropped it. Britt and Cullum heard SOMETHING fall and that’s when Britt started to fight Cullum to get away. Did we see Rocco pick it up? If not, shouldn’t the PCPD have found it there? Is that how everyone will find out Rocco was there?
Agent Barbie – LOL, I call her Double -O-Joss.
Actually, Joss is right. Cullum wants Britt dead. Joss has already figured out that it was Cullum who killed Marco. Cullum (as of Friday’s cliffhanger) knows Joss is not some college blond and probably has figured out that she is the hot new agent. I digress.
Joss’s “Kill Cullum” is not that off the mark. Cullum is Lethal. This is now kill or be killed. There is no Jason to save them. Joss and Britt, plus Lucas, could avenge Marco, close the book on the project, shut down Sidwll and Pascal, free Anna and force Jack to return Vaughn from Siberia.
There – I solved it.
Dante was right. He said Rocco would get hurt because of Britt. It’s exactly what happened. This entire mess is her fault. She’s been nothing but obnoxious and selfish since she came back. I wish she would have stayed dead. As for KT’s acting, she continues to chew the scenery and act like a clown. Speaking of characters who should have stayed gone, Jason. I hope SB’s break is very long.
Please give Genie Francis and Rebecca Herbst a story and good material. They’re the heart of GH and their acting is always genuine.
I will never stop laughing at WSB Joss! Funniest joke of all time!
I still don’t entirely trust Ric. I always wondered if his sudden interest to make amends with Sonny had something to do with Sidwell. Hopefully I’m wrong. I do want to trust it.
I feel like Rocco will eventually spill the beans to Danny and Charlotte and it will cause a rift between him and Danny, since Jason had to go to prison for him, even though it was Jason’s choice. That in turn would cause a rift between Charlotte and Danny, since Rocco is her brother. Maybe then that will end the disgusting potential pairing of Charlotte and Danny.
I feel like now that Callum has spotted Joss in his hospital room, no matter it what lame excuse she gives, it’s going to look too suspicious to him. He will then look more into her background. Whether or not he discovers she’s an agent, I don’t know, but with her ties to Jason, he’ll definitely suspect she was in his room to kill him and he’ll keep more of an eye on her. As for Jason, while he knows that Jason didn’t shoot him, he’ll definitely take advantage of Jason being locked up since he wanted him out of the way in the first place. He’ll still look into his shooting though. I wonder who he’ll suspect. Maybe Brennan?
Olivia worked my nerves the past two weeks with her comments about Jacinda. She’s been gone for how long, and shows up again just to be a judgmental nag? Please let Michael put an end to this soon
Well, we know that all this will settled in three months when Steve Burton is back. For once there is a time limit on how long the writers can drag all this out.